makes me cry in Laurel's Prosebox journal book

  • March 23, 2021, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The main reason why I left “Christendom” was that it does the work of the devil. 

I kept my faith but I had to leave Christendom so I would not “lose my soul”.

So I don’t equate Christ or my faith with Christendom as many do..
I see them as separate things altogether.

Christ is not the one who did the historical horrific evil of Christendom. And He is not the one doing the current evil in the name of “Christianity” or “Evangelicalism” at this present time. Yes there is current evil being promoted by Christianity. C a n y o u s e e i t ? I can and it makes me cry.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.