Say what?! in The day to day

  • March 17, 2021, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well. I’m shocked. Shocked I tell you. My ex came to the house to give me my half of the third stimulus and see the boys. Tonight is his normal night to get them but he has been feeling poorly and went to an immediate care because of his vertigo. He ended up texting asking if I wanted my half of the stimulus since it hit his account today. I told him he could bring it if he was feeling up to it and he could see the boys for a little bit too.

He gets here and gives me my portion of the stimulus. Then sits and starts talking to A. He again brings up getting him more. He says getting him half the week and me the other half. This is not an option I am amenable to. What we are doing now has been disruptive enough. I told him that he could have been getting them on Friday through Sunday on his weekends if he wanted. That the only reason he hadn’t was because of him delivering pizza on Friday nights. I reminded him this was an option he presented to me before and we had agreed on it.

Then we talked about the uncontested divorce. And he said he had sent me his salary so I could figure out child support and was just waiting to hear back from me. I told him I had emailed him back after that and never heard anything. I told him I wasn’t trying to screw him out of anything and was just trying to make sure we could both live. Long story short, I will be calling the lawyer tomorrow for the uncontested divorce. He is willing to sit down and agree on everything.

Can you say sigh of relief? I am so glad because this will be so much cheaper. I guess the universe knew I wouldn’t need that lawyer I called on Wednesday since he never returned my call.

Let’s get this show on the road!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.