Another day, another eye roll. in The day to day

  • March 16, 2021, 7:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My ex sent a text on Sunday night saying he wasn’t sure if he was going to be able to keep the kids on Wednesday overnight because he had an early doctor appointment the next day. I replied and asked if he wanted them a different night instead. He says no because he has another early appointment during the week too. And besides he’d be getting the kids more often after we meet with the lawyers.

🙄

At this point. A had come over and saw who I was texting. He asked to talk to his dad so I video called him. During their conversation (which my ex knew I could hear), he tells A that he would be starting to get him on Friday nights through Sunday. Well you idiot, you could have been doing that already. The only reason he didn’t is because he was delivering pizza on Friday nights and he knew I wouldn’t allow them to be left alone with his gf. I don’t think he has been delivering pizzas for a few months so what has been your excuse? Most of his weekends I have to text him and find out when he is going to pick them up. And usually it’s late afternoon. So if anyone has been keeping the kids from him, it has been himself. And if he even tries to say that I have done any such thing, I have the texts, emails, etc to prove I haven’t. I come with receipts bitches!

During this same conversation, he tells A that he has been diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes. He always said he was the healthiest fat man he knew. Guess Karma decided otherwise.

Then last night he sends another text saying, he’s not sure if he will be able to get them at all on Wednesday. Between his Diabetes, liver failure (news to me), and vertigo (news to me), he’s not sure he will feel well enough. I’m not sure if he was looking for sympathy or what. I just said that I was sorry to hear that. And to let me know how he was feeling closer to Wednesday. 🤷🏼‍♀️

I contacted a lawyer today and his office gave me his cell phone number to set up a consultation. I called and left a message but haven’t heard anything back yet. Anxious to get everything started so we can get this over with!

That’s all I have for now. I’ll leave you with this gem A said earlier today.

“There’s a cop car! But it doesn’t have it’s Wee Woo on.” 😆


Last updated March 16, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.