It’s my turn in 2020

  • March 12, 2021, 3:47 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So much to write about…but no time right now! Just came here to say my state’s idiot governor decided to loosen the vaccine restrictions and under the new rules I qualify as my BMI is greater than 25. I’ve never been so happy to be fat LOL 😂

I thought this just meant I could enter the vaccine hunger games, but then employer (the city where my library is located) started making appointments for interested people and I got one for next Friday! I’m absurdly excited!


Mr. Mofo March 12, 2021

Congrats!

I find it kinda hilarious that I just shouted congrats to you for getting an vaccine shot appointment . Strange days I tell ya.

Adira Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 13, 2021

Somehow, saying "congratulations on getting relatively timely medical care!" seems like a truly American sentiment ;)

Honor March 12, 2021

Congrats! It’ll be months before I get even close I’d say. I’m happy so many of my American friends are getting it after how rough it’s been.

Calicakes March 16, 2021

Congrats!! I'm getting mine today.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.