Vaccine envy in Begin again

  • March 11, 2021, 7:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pennsylvania is doing a horrid job rolling out COVID vaccines. I want it desperately but as a healthy 57 year old I wait (not so patiently). But no matter. Alyssa, a teacher and Brielle in her third trimester with baby boy #2 - both got their first shots this week. Get vaccinated when you can!


Deleted user March 11, 2021

The wait is driving me nuts. They are saying it could be several months for me. I am 54 with hypertension. I said, "Should I gain 30 pounds so I have a BMI over 30 just to get this thing?"

A stronger woman March 13, 2021

I have 5 autoimmune diseases and can’t get a shot here in PA. Some of my friends got vaccinated going to Jersey and they don’t have underlying health issues like me. I feel like PA really dropped the ball.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.