Too Late the Hero in General

  • March 10, 2021, 8:41 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So here I am, rocketing through the Coronoverse in my spiffy cool condo-ship.
Other than an unpleasant week getting my chest cracked open last summer I pretty much live in my condo-ship.

I do two EVAs (Extra Vehicular Activities) a week where I resupply. The balance of my time is reading and watching way too much TV.
I really think this coronavirus bullshit, but you honor the threat. You always honor the threat.

I physically cringe when I read people writing about how “terrified” they are that they are going to die from a virus that our bodies should have started sorting out by now.

Our little condo-ships are not making us safer. By reducing our exposure to the world our immune systems get weaker by the day.

No one asks if it just might be your time to shuffle off this mortal coil.
I’m in no hurry. But when my time comes, it comes. I have been at peace with my mortality for a quarter of a century.

People demanding that everyone acquiesce to their demand we comply with their demands are tyrants.

If you are so terrified, stay in your home. Order plastic wrap from Amazon. Wrap your home, yourself, your children. And shiver in terror in the corner at the possibility that you are not going to live forever.

This idiocy is coming to an end.


Pintador March 20, 2021

Refreshing entry 😀

woman in the moon August 05, 2021

Wow, this was fun. I must have missed it.
Nice to see you've posted again.

woman in the moon August 05, 2021

For what it's worth - very little, I know - I find one of the bigger tragedies of the pandemic the fact that it's been so politicized. There is almost no way to calmly, logically talk about it.
Something that does scare me a bit though is that I thought the 1918 version was much worse when it came back the second fall. Guess we get to wait and see how that turns out.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.