Oh the perils of online journaling... in Good lord, this is a book

  • March 9, 2021, 7:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It remains far too easy to turn up at an online website such as this and spill-out many of your most personal thoughts… with extra boldness near the beginning because you’re sure that nobody knows who you are.

Then, as time goes by, it is too easy to forget that you have so many personal writings out there, as you add more and more identifiable factors along the way, and then one day, suddenly, perhaps somebody figures you out… and really does a number on your real-world life.

I’m guessing this happened to a Prosebox journalist I’d been viewing here during this Covid winter, and now, suddenly, the journal is gone.

The story was more wholesome and refreshing than anything salacious and I was looking forward to seeing how it continued… step by daily step… during 2021 and hopefully beyond.

And instead, I now rewind back to zero…


Deleted user March 09, 2021

I delete my journals periodically because I get too personal.

Park Row Fallout March 09, 2021

I had to go Friends Only with serious vetting practices this year due to threats from IRL dangerous entities.

woman in the moon Park Row Fallout ⋅ July 31, 2021

I miss you but I think you did the right thing.

Deleted user March 09, 2021

My last journal I deleted because I kept getting negative messages that was messing with my mental health. I started fresh because I deserved kindness.

elaine2 July 06, 2021

If you are referring to CN, I miss her posts. They were funny and very honest. I hope that this person will return, but after being doxxed, I have my doubts.

CharminglyNeurotic elaine2 ⋅ March 26, 2022

I"M BACKKKKKK

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.