Depressing - 28.04.14 in Your Face

  • April 28, 2014, 9:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What a depressing day to be at work. Coming back from a 3 day weekend is depressing enough, then add this:

  1. A grey, drizzly day.
  2. Walking past my brother, fast asleep in his bed, obviously not going to work (he sleeps in a room that we enter the house through).
  3. Having my period.
  4. Feeling morbidly obese due to over-eating on the weekend and being bloated.

It just wasn't a good combination. My pre-paid internet ran out this evening, and I was bummed at forking over another $130 for a recharge. It's highway freaking robbery paying for pre-paid internet, but then I had only anticipated doing it for 6 months MAX, not TWELVE.

I am thinking about just going to bed now, even though it's only 7pm. I am so grouchy.

Gym tomorrow night for pump class. I really need the exercise, if only to try and maintain some level of sanity. Wednesday I will be doing body attack, which saddens me, but I really need it.

I am back in a phase where basic things feel too hard to deal with. I am currently arguing with myself over whether or not I can be bothered to remove my make up before going to sleep. I won't even admit how many times a week I go to bed with my makeup still on. Surprisingly, my skin doesn't get very spotty, but it is very dry.

I have clean washing to put away, my gym bag to pack. I have taken all the money out of my wallet for today and Tuesday, forcing myself to live off the food supplies I have stashed away. I have a shelf in my book case where I keep pouches of rice, tins of soup, instant pasta etc. I also stash my snacks there, and following Easter I have far too much chocolate and crap in there.

Gosh. Let's just get through this week. I have stuff on every night from Tuesday through to Friday, so I really hope I can just burn through the next 4 days. I am going shopping with my Heslop on Saturday, just like old times.

I'm still working hard at my job, but I'm mentally checking out. Wrapping things up, re-writing manuals, creating precedents. Counting down the number of days left to work (28 days, with 6 more pay days, 1 day of annual leave to take).


Beagyoncé April 29, 2014

I'm sorry you're not feeling so great :(

Nicole April 29, 2014

I was feeling all four of those points. (Obviously different circumstances with the one about your brother but the same idea.) Let's bloody hope for a quick week!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.