Almost! in Hello.

  • March 7, 2021, 6:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rob has gone out for a wee walk and I thought I’d have half an hour on my own to eat my snack on the sofa. But Belle came down instead, which she never does, so I’ve hidden my snack under the cushion. Yes, even though they’re 25 and 18, they will still ask me for bits of my snack!

It’s now the next morning. Rob came back from his walk and Belle left, almost like they were tag teaming me. I ate the rest of my snack and yes, Rob asked me for some. I told him no, he could go buy his own snacks. 🤣 Honestly, I thought my kids would eventually stop coming running when they heard a crinkly packet!

Rob had his jab the other day, he had the Astra Zeneca one. He was disappointed because he’d been given a sticker, but lost it on the way home! He’d been quite worried about having it because he’d heard that some people got quite ill afterwards. He was ill, he said he’d had his pyjamas, dressing gown and duvet on, but was still shivering so put the fire on (he’s still sleeping in the living room). He woke up a few hours later drenched in sweat. He’s still quite wary about taking paracetamol because it makes him feel sick, but he took one in the morning, followed by ibuprofen, then my dad showed up with some Lemsips for him as well. He didn’t eat anything all day. I even bought him mango smoothie because he craves that when he’s ill. The next day (yesterday) he felt 100% better, just had an achey arm.
A few of my friends had the jab on the same day as well and it was quite interesting hearing about how differently they all reacted to it, from having a headache to full blown flu symptoms, like Rob. Fingers crossed, it won’t be long till I’m invited for mine.

Eleanor is back at school tomorrow. I think she’s a little bit anxious, which is understandable. Years 7, 8 and 9 are back tomorrow, then on Tuesday years 10, 11, 12 and 13 are in. Wednesday everybody is back in as normal. She’s aware she’s going to have the lateral flow tests every Monday for the next 3 weeks. I’m hoping it all goes smoothly. Thankfully, being in year 9, it hasn’t really disrupted things too much. She chose her options last year and I’m hoping that in September everything will be back to normal. Crossing everything.

Belle is still doing nothing. She’s applied for a couple of jobs, but obviously the whole world is unpredictable right now. One of the jobs is working at the petrol station where her boyfriend works. He’s keeping her in the loop about what’s going on, so hopefully she’ll hear back from them soon.
She’s shaved the sides of her head and now wears her hair in a death hawk. When it’s down, it looks like a “conservative” hairstyle, so it shouldn’t affect her job prospects. I love it actually and wish I’d had my hair like that when I was her age. There’s no way my parents would have allowed it though! If you’re friends with me on FB, I posted a picture of her with her new hair the other day. I might be biased, but I think she looks beautiful with her hair like that.

I won the work Zoom quiz the other day. My prize is to host the next one. I have 11 questions and I need 40! I’m struggling. I also really need to tidy my craft corner, which is what you can see on my webcam. All eyes will be on me on Friday, so it needs doing!

My 10,000 steps every day in March is going well. The weather has been quite nice, which means it’s very peopley outside, so a couple of times I’ve walked a little bit, then got fed up and came home. Thankfully I have my treadmill and a couple of times I’ve been naughty and gone out for a second time at about 8pm.


Bomb Shell March 07, 2021

I wasn’t sure if Belle’s haircut was real or one of those apps lol. It looks good anyway. She’s 18 so can do what she wants, but hair grows back anyway so I have no problem with Harrison or Billy doing whatever they want with their hair.

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ March 07, 2021

Exactly! But could you imagine dad if I'd come home with hair like that?! 🤣

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ March 07, 2021

Like when I came home with my nose piercing when I was 16. Dad shouted at me “what’s that in your nose?!” I said it was a piercing and he told me off for being cheeky; what else was I supposed to say? 😂 then he never mentioned it again, just silently disapproved.

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ March 07, 2021

🤣

Bumbly March 07, 2021

Ooh I love a quiz!

Mark only had an achy arm after his jabs but then he probably already had a bunch of antibodies from actually having it 🤔🤣 am intrigued if I'll get any side effects when I eventually get one!

Lucretia March 09, 2021

Blimey, that's a hell of a reaction to the vaccine, poor Rob.

I think Belle's hair looks amazing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.