Q and A in Back entries: 2013 - 2015

  • April 27, 2014, 7:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Had next to no sleep last night, and have been out of bed since about 4.20 this morning (it’s now nearly 8 am). So, it’s going to be a short entry this morning. All I can remember from my dream on Saturday is sitting at a desk. There’s a bloke sitting near to me, with his back to me. We get given a booklet of questions that we have to answer - it’s an exam of some sort.

As I scan the questions, I glance up every so often and notice that there are a few more people sitting down and answering the questions. I focus on the bloke sat near me. I realise, as I attempt to work through the questions, that the questions are almost impossible for me to answer. Even when given a book that’s supposed to have the answer to one or two of them - I search the index, and can’t find where the answer’s covered in it.

The room begins to empty, and I notice the bloke is answering the questions easily. I figure that I’ve pretty much failed the exam, and that my plans for the next six to eight months have all gone to pot over this.


Last updated January 01, 2015


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.