my Prius exausts rainbow farts in Talk Radio

  • March 2, 2021, 10:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Cis boys taken in by car culture & “my car is faster than your car” love to feel sorry for me & my slow-ass1 Prius. It helps my memory is long enough to remember these guys being jelly the last time gas was more than $2/gallon, and they would be jelly again now if I were not avoiding all human beings. I’m barely driving and have filled my tank twice since the $1.90-kinda prices over the summer.

I make my cost of living very low so hard, most people cannot even comprehend how little I need. And how I earn so little, without a promotion in my future, I have to give up on working sometime before my costs catch up with me. I’m like the ultimate avocado-toast resisting millennial, so work related expenses are my biggest expenses, and the day I need to leave work to balance the budget was approaching when this quarantine came up. But until now, I have been surrounded by such tremendously selfish assholes, my big powers of conservation and budgeting has only made me a pathetic loser for temporarily embarrassed millionaires & bullies to take money from.

anyway, what I have learned from my loved ones becoming grifters who take most my hard earned money, I am making a willful effort in the direction of selfishness. And those people who love to point out how slow my car is…I truly hate their attitude and their endless, deeply internalized and how utterly projected is their drive to consume & prod others to consume.

It’s also projection how something like a Prius gets a bad rap for smug owners when it’s actually a reasonable defense vs idiots in my passenger seat literally getting a free ride and who were never asked for their opinion on my car.


  1. slow to accelerate, but it can go speeds for the fast lane if I wanted to get pulled over for my BLM sticker…have we talked about cis white men used to speeding have tremendous fucking privilege when they tailgate random cars minding their own goddamn business to get them out of the way of their personal racing game? 


Last updated March 02, 2021


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.