Home in Daily life

  • March 2, 2021, 7:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Released from the hospital late yesterday afternoon. They think my shoulder/neck pain is muscular altho I do need to follow up with a neurologist in about 6 weeks just to keep an eye on things. Between my 4th and5th vertebra I have bulging and it is pushing on my spinal cord but I have no tingling in my arms, my strength is good so just want to keep an eye on things.

I had many, many tests, ekg, stress test, cat scan, echocardiogram, mri, xrays, vials and vials of blood drawn. Did not have a heart attack, no blood clots, my heart is fine, everything came back negative. My white blood cells are high but the hematologist wasn’t too worried about it because they did comedown altho still high. She did order a more comprehensive blood test but haven’t received results of that yet.

Concern was tho that CAT scan showed the mass in my uterus has grown a bit since I had the scan in December and my lymph glands there are enlarged. Spoke with a gynecologist/oncologist about a hysterectomy and have appointment with them Thursday about scheduling it. Trying not to think about what that will show, if it is cancer hope it will be at a stage where my breast cancer was but one step at a time.

Thank you all for your support and good thoughts, I so very much appreciate it.


ConnieK March 02, 2021

Sending lots of love and healing your way.

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ March 02, 2021

Thanks, same to you.

Jinn March 03, 2021

Sending prayers and good thoughts daily ! ❤️

Jeepsy19 March 08, 2021 (edited March 08, 2021)

Edited

Sorry you're going through all of this. Glad you're out of the hospital and sounds like overall your body is strong so that should help no matter what. Sending positive thoughts your way!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.