Room with a view in Daily life

  • March 1, 2021, 3:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Nice view from my room on the 7th floor of the hospital. I went to the ER Friday morning and have been here ever since. I went in because I had a knife like pain by my heart and also in my shoulder and neck. All tests have come back negative but still have pain. When they did the cat scan, they saw that whatever I have in my uterus has grown since the last scan in December. I haven’t stopped bleeding either. Talked with an oncologist/gynecologist and seeing him Thursday or Friday and will schedule a hysterectomy in about two weeks. I have been following up with my regular gyno who had me on his schedule but wasn’t too worried about the bleeding. His test had come back negative. The oncologist/gynecologist will be consulting with the regular gyno Monday. My white blood cell count is really high altho it did come down some but still high. More blood test scheduled, waiting to do a stress test and when they lasted checked my blood pressure it was really low. At least I have a room with a view.


ConnieK March 01, 2021

AWFUL news. I'm sad to hear this but am glad you are at the hospital. I hope they can move the surgery up. Prayers for a fast and easy healing.

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ March 02, 2021

thanks, released today, good news is all tests were negative. Will do an entry but need a nap now😴😴

Jinn March 04, 2021

Glad you had a view and the test was negative . Sorry about your pain.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.