Saturday in Diet and Exercise

  • July 27, 2013, 9:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Saturday Busy day. I worked this morning then worked out with Angie for an hour and a half. We did her version of a “last chance” workout. We started with rowing 1000 meters than, inchworms, Romanian deadlifts with a row, squats with a press, then inchworms followed by her tethering me like a horse and me dragging her across the gym for 60 yards! When she first had me do inch worms I couldn't go 10 yards and today I could have kept going forever.

In the afternoon I volunteered at ABF. The morning cat lady didn’t show up and the kittens especially were frantic. Of course they had made a mess of their cages. I let them play while I cleaned. The two orange and white brothers with the calico sister have made great strides in their shyness. They used to hiss at me and now I can pick them up and cuddle them. In the sick room were two black kittens getting over colds. I got their towel out to fluff it and one of the kittens launched herself at the towel and then climbed it like a tree. I have never seen that happen before!

Good things I did for me Worked out with Angie in the morning and did a 20 mile bike ride tonight

Gratitudes That I can do inch worms


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.