Sky's Dental appointment. in The Cats

  • Feb. 26, 2021, 7:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was really stewing about how I was going to get Sky into the crate gracefully all day and somewhat into the evening last night. I was watching him all night trying to be cool and relaxed. He would hide in different places and then in his regular seat on the chair. At bedtime he cuddled with me on the bed for at least an hour then at my feet. I was confident it would be okay.

It was. Maybe. We both were awake before 5. He had been doing his early morning routine and when I got up I grabbed him and closed the bedroom door. I had to hold on tight because he was squirming and the crate fell over but I managed to keep him pinned slightly. I got him in and he is currently vocalizing loudly. I am concerned I am stressing him out before his surgery. It’s 9 and we have to be there by 8. I will have to pick him up after work. I do have to check and ask if it will be okay to pick him up at 4:30.

Tiger was walking around here and looking at me as though she was next. She got fed and right now she is sitting on her bed on the couch. She will eventually have to go back for her pedicure but I haven’t scheduled it yet.

We got to the clinic before the staff did. I called them but left a message. Will give them another call soon. I put a blanket of sorts on the crate to make sure Sky was comfortable. He seemed ok. He stopped vocalizing.

When the other clients arrived I had a chance to talk to them. There was a senior dog that was howling as well and I think Sky reacted. THey were adorable.

Soon one of the techs came and I signed the papers and off he went. It was about 8:30. Said a few prayers and headed to work. I received a phone early in the afternoon from the clinic letting me know that Sky was done and did well. She told me the fee: $214 and change. We discussed his pick up time. I was hoping to get there by 4:20. Unfortunately it didn’t work out that way and it was about a quarter of 5. The parking lot was filled with cars. Between the staff and clients picking up their pets. Sky was still a little groggy and didn’t make a peep while I put him in the car.. For some reason they couldn’t take the bandage off and asked me too. He was so quiet the entire ride home.

When I got him in the house Tiger was hissing at him all over again. I scolded her a few times. She continued to hiss at him while I fed them he walked near her and she almost attacked him. I sprayed her and raised my voice. I am supposed to give him wet food but I do that in the morning. I gave them their kibble. Sky ambled around here and doesn’t trust me much tonight. I expect that to change by the time I go to bed. Tiger was sleeping on the couch and has stopped hissing at Sky but I think that’s because he is avoiding her right now.

They both have been in and out of the office now and Sky sat with me on my desk. He even tried to sit on my office chair. He is now sitting near the totes with the pictures. I figured I would let them in here as long as they don’t go crazy. Sky is just lying there looking towards the door. Not sure what he is looking at or waiting for.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.