Lunch for Friday, 9/20/13 in Fud

  • Sept. 20, 2013, 3:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Untitled

Clockwise from top left:

  • steamed rice
  • pulled pork
  • raw baby carrots
  • fresh basil

  • banana bread

  • mozzarella cheese

  • apple

  • canned mandarins

    I was sick for a few days so there are no photos - Dad made lunch those days.

    I got a large onigiri mold for rice and it's a lot easier to use than the little shapes. This was nice for this morning as I was in a hurry and it worked very quickly. The pulled pork is leftover from last night - one of my favorite time-savers is buying pork roasts when they're on manager's special, freezing them and then cooking one for 2-3 days' worth of pulled pork. I'll reheat it with BBQ sauce, add it to recipes, all kinds of applications. The kids like it plain or with ketchup.

    I also made banana bread last night. I sometimes like to add a handful of coconut flakes to give it an extra chewy texture.

    CONCLUSION: All was well. Some rice left behind, I think she's getting tired of it plain. Time to find a new game plan!


  • You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.