The cats were looking out the window at me. in The Cats

  • Feb. 23, 2021, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was an amusing start to the evening. When I arrived home I could see the cats in the window looking out. Now I usually have seen Tiger on the couch looking out but this time it was Sky. Tiger was standing on the window ledge and then saw me. I looked them and was talking at them from the car.

I came in and they ran into the kitchen wanting me to feed them. I put my things down and away at first and went to the bathroom. Then I got them fed. I walked into the bedroom and noticed a hairball on the quilt. So I took it off and put in in the washer. It survived the washing machine and it’s in its third round of dryer.

I am not exactly sure what caused the hairball. I am wondering if it was the culmination of the regular tuna fish with the new version of wholehearted food I got and the amount of kibble I have been giving them. I am not sure which of the two did it but I am guessing the way Sky spent a lot of time under the bed this evening that it was him.

I have also noticed their poop was not its usual looking. I will keep an eye on that. Actually it didn’t look too bad this evening.

Most nights this week they have both been sleeping with me. They would take turns coming on the bed and for some reason they started to get rowdy last night and Tiger retreated back to her spot on the couch. Tonight they are both there. Of course one or the other will make their way back here in the next few hours.
I put in PTO for Friday morning for Sky’s Oral surgery. He has to be there at 8 for 9 am. I made sure the crate was put out so he will get used to it. I’m hoping he was exploring it earlier this evening but I think he is avoiding coming back in here because he is thinking he or his sister is going into it again soon.
I will have to be sure to feed them their dinner fairly early and not let it be drawn out. I am trying to plan on how to get him into the crate Friday without feeding him. I will have to feed Tiger after I get sky into the crate. Again its sounds like I am making a bigger deal out of this then I should. I usually put them in the crate two hours before they have to go to the vet (sometimes even more).

I still have to make a pedicure appointment for both of them. Actually they will both be due in March and I am going to see if I can do it on a Saturday.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.