Flash Friday 4-25-14, crab juice, blossom, loaded, a serial flash, part two (same setting as last) in Flash Friday

  • April 26, 2014, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“Multiple personality disorder.”

“Thanks for taking this seriously.”

“I am. You’ve already been through the likely or you wouldn’t have asked. We’ve always thought of the shattering of personality to be event driven, almost exclusively extreme sexual abuse. What if it’s organic? I mean the crab juice of brain soup has a predisposition, not a genetic predisposition, not the double recessive makeup of the singular crab juice but all inclusive crab juice of mankind. Tell me you haven’t thought about getting the memories yourself?”

I didn’t say anything.

“Explain to me in any kind of rational way that madness is a contagion.”

I said even less.

“Yeah me too. You been down to the third shift kwanset?”

Nothing.

“Me too, I … had too. Ever think that maybe the company might have someone on the board whose nuts are not completely numb? Whose dick is stuffed with more than just feathers, whose …”

“I get it; you’re fashionably latent,” he used his hand to shut his mouth, comical and queeny, “ You’re suggesting we were put on the shuttle for more than neurosis and homesickness. I did the math on my first tour; one shrink for every twenty five men is a pretty steep ratio. Someone was expecting the crazy to blossom.”

“We don’t use the C word.”

“You obviously don’t.”

He smiled. There wasn’t any humor in it.

“If the propensity is in the crab juice, it just needs a trigger.”

He pointed his finger at me, cocked his thumb and said bang.


Deleted user April 27, 2014

Madeleines, crab juice, it all the same. Livin' with Louie dog's the only way to stay sane, Let the lovin', let the lovin' come back to me

haredawg drools Deleted user ⋅ April 27, 2014

Got to find a reason why my monies all gone

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.