I wanna scream & shout & let it all out in My Unpredictable Life ...

  • April 26, 2014, 9:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

But I don't have that kinda time lol

This is just a brief update for those wondering where the hell I disappeared to.

Night audit at the new hotel is ... exhausting. But only because I am still in learning mode. I've got the gist of it all and now I am working on making it a routine.

It doesn't help that the "system" they use is almost 20 years old. There are way too many steps, even more unnecessary steps, and a whole lot of going back and forth between paperwork. But it is doable. I need to just forget about the last hotel's "1 button everything is done & printed in less than 10 minutes" way and just concentrate on this new way.

My trainer, Rick, is a fellow OCD'er and I totally understand his "method of madness" which just tickles him to death lol. He can agrevaite me with his praise and acknowledgements towards me. His exact words: "It is so nice to train someone with common sense for a change." Amen dude, amen.

I am in the middle of a 7 day stretch. Monday & Tuesday night I will be on my own. I'll be ready. I told Rick to bring a book, pillow & blanket tonight because I'm going to jump in & run the show myself. I've been doing it for the most part the past 2 nights but I've relied on him shadowing me & instead of just doing it, I double checked with him first. Not tonight. I have to rely on myself if I want to survive Monday night. So here goes nothing ...

I found out that at the end of my 90 day probation I will get a pay raise. What's that? lol

There's more to write about but I need to get back to bed. Hopefully Thursday I can give an update with more info.

I miss my Prosebox family!!! Hope you all are well!

Till next time ...


Chic Chat April 27, 2014

Hell ya! Cheers to a pay raise! I am so glad you got away from the shit hole and work for people who actually appreciate you now.

anyahs April 28, 2014

Yay so glad things are going well so far!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.