Can I Breathe Now? in Moving On

  • Feb. 18, 2021, 8:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The holidays ended with a bang… a $101,000 day on 12/31. I’m blown away by community support, but y’all, I am tired. The past 4-6 months have absolutely been a blur.


I started this entry in early January and didn’t have the energy to finish it. It’s almost February, and I am just as exhausted.


It’s almost the END of February and I’m just now getting back to this entry.

Lots have happened....

  • My dad had a stroke but is doing so much better than we were initially told. I’m very thankful.

  • I went to Jacksonville for a CNA refresher boot camp, studied like crazy, and passed my state exam. I’m now a CNA!! Now, I gotta find a job to get TF out of the job I have now. Stuff has happened, things have gotten better but worse, and I just am over this place. Please send all of the positive job vibes to help me get outta here. I wish things had worked out differently here, but I’m trying to be optimistic about my/our future. While I’m looking for a new job, I’m studying for the TEAS/HESI exams to hopefully, start nursing school in January.

Okay, that’s all for now. At least I wrote something instead of keeping it all inside.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.