Schedule and survey in Everyday Things

  • April 25, 2014, 10:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Where to begin? Every week has been hectic ever since I started working for FedEx again last month. The only time I have off is on Saturdays because I work at Sears on Sunday. Even though I have Saturdays off, I still haven't had one full "bum" day LOL.

My daily routine goes like this.

4:30 a.m. alarm goes off

4:30-5 shower, get dressed, pack a lunch/cooler and head out the door

6:15 arrive at the terminal/go through security and start arranging the packages in the van

7:30-7:45 hopefully get dispatched by management and head to my first delivery that is 40 minutes away

8:40ish this is usually the time I reach my first delivery.

3-4 p.m. the time I'm usually finished with all of my deliveries

6:15-6:30 completely finished with all of my deliveries/pickups and heading back to the terminal

7:15-7:30 arrive back at the terminal/drop off the van/check-out and head home

8:30ish arrive home

10:00 p.m. head to bed.

That's my Monday-Friday schedule. It takes an hour to get to my job, and I get around six hours of sleep every night.

Here's a stolen survey from Jenny to help fill the rest of this entry.

A - Age: 31

B - Bed size: Queen

C - Chore you hate: Cleaning since I hardly have time to clean LOL

D - Dog's name: Chip

E - Essential start your day item: Water

F - Favourite colour: Blue

G- Gold or Silver: I prefer silver

H - Height: 5'4

I - Instruments you play(ed): I played percussion from middle school through high school. I first started playing the xylophones before I started playing on the Marimba. I also played a lot on the snare, tenor, and bass drums. I could have played for the Georgia Tech Marching Band. I received the audition music and paperwork, but I never auditioned :-(.

J - Job title: Delivery Driver (FedEx) and Merchandise Consultative Associate (Sears)

K - Kid(s): None

L - Living arrangements: My mom and I live in a 3 bedroom, 2 bath house

M - Mom's name: Julia

N - Nicknames: Kibbles N' Bits, JoJo, 540, ratman, bugs

O - Overnight hospital stay: According to my mom, I was held at the hospital about a week after I was born

P - Pet Peeve: I have a couple.

1) If any of you have seen a FedEx truck, you know how big they are right? It's amazing how people conveniently ignore a big ass FedEx vehicle coming and want to pull out in front of me.

2) When people refuse to use their turn signal

3) In spite warnings and numerous videos, people still want to text while driving. I NEVER answer texts while driving. I barely look at the phone while I'm driving.

Q - Quote from a movie: "Run away Simba. Run away and NEVER return!" --Scar

R - Right or left handed: Righty

S - Siblings: I have two older sisters. One died during child birth, and Jocelyn is the oldest sister. I've also adopted five of my friends as brothers and sisters :-)

T - Time you wake up: I always wake up around 4:30 during the week. On weekends? I wake up whenever LOL

U- Underwear: Grey gildan boxers

V - Vegetable you dislike: Onions

W - Ways you run late: i HATE being late for ANYTHING. If I'm late, it's usually because of traffic.

X - X-rays you've had: Teeth

Y - Yummy food you make: My mom loves it when I make lasagna and rotel :-)

Z - Zoo animal: panda bears


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.