My sister may be right... in The Cats

  • Feb. 17, 2021, 7:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Several times over the last few weeks despite the strong suggestion from big sister to keep the office/guest room off limits to the titans and keep it for myself, I have allowed them in there. It was that or listening to them caterwauling to get in during a video chat, or zoom chat. They usually walk around and explore but have rarely jumped up to see what’s going on. They have however, jumped up and over the bookcase I have and hid there. They have been known to hide behind the spring mattress. The way the mattress is currently leaning they can walk back there and sit there. I have had to chase them out. If something breaks, or they happen to have an accident (think both ends of their bodies) it will be awkward to get back there.

So I suspect my sister is right on the mark when she says don’t let them go in there. Besides they have three other rooms they can utilize for sleep, play, hiding, eating, and their litterbox. I do have to admit they eventually will find something to do if I don’t let them in. Or they sneak in when I am not looking.

Right now though they are both asleep, Tiger is beside me on the couch, and Sky is in the small recliner. They have been fed watered, and made a few trips to the litterbox. I am expecting at least Sky to come to the bed and curl up.

I was just checking their canned food. They have enough for the next two days but I will need to get some more sometime Saturday. By then there will be one can. I may just give them the dry food until I go to the pet supply store. I will need to get more litter sometime next week too.

So lets see how long I will keep them out of there right now.


ConnieK February 17, 2021

Try giving them half a can with dry food to stretch it out.

katieP ConnieK ⋅ February 17, 2021

Good Idea will try it

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.