Books books books, we’re looking for a good time!! in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • Feb. 13, 2021, 2:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My kindle has died. It has died before but usually comes back to life. This time there is no life returning; it is just dead.

To be fair, it’a a keyboard kindle so not a babe in arms by any stretch of the imagination.

However. Dead it is.

So then occurs the question: what if we end up stuck in the house isolating again?! What then?!?

Well, a local lady was getting rid of aaaalllll her Agatha Christies! And I’m aaaallll set if we’re stuck inside again.
Although, having the house to myself to read them sounds good too. (Not sure I’m looking forward to the general sexism/racism that may occur amongst the words though).

8-BA5-B9-E0-E37-E-4686-AED8-EA5884-D7-E550

And now, for some kittie cuteness…

1-ACBE5-EC-3266-4-CC3-9-FA8-2-ABEEBE6-A254

Along with some kittie where-in-the-heck-are-her-forelegs cuteness.

F5-D87-D11-FE07-4561-A50-A-6-BC5-A479-BAC1

And I’m off for a trail walk to M&S now. Toddleoo.


thesunnyabyss February 13, 2021

Oh I haven't read AC in years and years, I hope you enjoy them,

have a good weekend!

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ February 13, 2021

They would be a teensy bit better off I could find a cosy hotel room with handmade quilts to snuggle under while reading them 😍

thesunnyabyss ermentrude ⋅ February 13, 2021

Oh that could make it a little more perfect, lol,

northern lights February 13, 2021

I would be so sad if my kindle died! Here's hoping it doesn't.

Enjoy the AC books!

Jinn February 13, 2021

I would have to get a new kindle. I have too many books on it. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.