Taking the bus. in Dreams

  • Feb. 10, 2021, 8:51 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was me and BL, except she was a redhead. She’s not someone who dyes her hair, so I’ve never seen her like that, but she was a flaming redhead. Kinda perfect, actually. I’m not sure where we were, although I think the house we were in might have been the one from the stairs dream, and we were getting ready to take a road trip in this short school bus we’d bought and fixed up. I was doing the mechanicals, and she did the interior. We also had a 60-70 lb rednose pitbull named Belle.

There was a fair bit of generic conversation as we were getting ready to leave. But there was a lot of points where one of us was putting an arm around the other, or holding hands, as we were gathering things and loading them. We were close to leaving, and the 3 of us headed down to the bus. I’d painted it a very dark blue, and she’d done up the inside in tan and denim, and every where to sit had big soft cushions.

She’d decided she wanted to bring more cold drinks with us, but we didn’t have enough storage, so I said “I’ve got one of those really big coolers in the garage.” She said she’d get it and put some ice in it, we had a quick kiss, and she ran back to the house, while I got the bus started.

As I slid into the driver’s seat, Belle laid down on the floor next to me. I scratched her head a little as I fumbled for my keys. I’d just turned the key on when I saw Belle pop her head up out of the corner of my eye. I looked out to see a guy walking a dog, who looked similar to Belle, coming toward us. I pushed in the clutch (even though the bus had an automatic transmission - even I thought that was weird), pressed the start button, and the engine slowly rolled to life. At this point our new neighbors, a gentleman in his 60’s introduces himself, and his dog, a boxer named Jaqamo. Belle was completely disinterested as Jaqamo stepped in to say hi.

I woke up just after this. 30 minutes early, to make it worse. 😠


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.