I am wondering in The Cats

  • Jan. 29, 2021, 3:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am sitting here at work looking at the clock and wondering if Sky and Tiger are waking up from their daily nap. Its about this time they do and they start ambling around looking to be fed. That is usually if and when I am home in the afternoons at this time. Its the way on Saturdays or it used to be. Nowadays they are sitting somewhere watching me and moves from room to room.

They have been entertaining themselves lately but opening the cabinet doors on the lower cabinets. On more than one occasion I have found one or both of them in two different places in the kitchen. Cabinet by the sink that has a bunch of recipes and pots and pans. The other is in the coffee clutch where I have other things. Sometimes thinking about it kind of gives me the yaks.

When I get home from work they usually run to the kitchen waiting to be fed just as I get in. I have frequent fed them just as I get in the door but there are other times I wait to feed them. They will not be very happy that they don’t get fed right away as the Cable guy is coming to replace the router/all in one box.

They enjoy their small beds I have on the sofa and they go there most nights. Depending on their moods they will stay there all night or come sleep with me on my bed. They haven’t noticed the big sized bed that my sister got for them. She is hoping seriously that they will use that instead of going on my new mattress. The new mattress ensconced in sheets and blankets.

Well I will see them soon.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.