School Ground Behavior in Life After 60

  • Jan. 29, 2021, 2:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For God’s sake people, GROW UP! (Okay actually for my sake would you just grow up!?)
It is getting where you can’t voice an opinion or maybe a frustration on social media without the wolves coming out to kill you with their snide comments.
Whatever happened to common decency? Oh yes, we all started listening to our favorite radio station…WIFM: What’s In It For Me! Total strangers feel the need to judge you and comment.
It reminds me of school ground behavior. I’m telling the teacher! Some days I am ready to go back to the old days when people just punched each other and then went and had a beer together.
Even Trump in his last months in office was playing the school ground behavior card. Reminds me of a comment I heard a preacher make, “I don’t mind bottle feeding a baby Christian, but I don’t like having to move the whiskers!
Folks, until you have walked a mile in someone else’s shoes, just remember, you have no idea what the other person is going through. Sometimes the lashing out is not at you but from something troubling them. Now, I am going to pick up my marbles and go home!
Have a great Weekend!


Deleted user January 29, 2021

Water Czar here : don't forget to drink water

Douglas Kinney Deleted user ⋅ January 29, 2021

I am afraid today it will take something much stronger..Have a wonderful day.

Deleted user Douglas Kinney ⋅ January 29, 2021

Vodka

Neogy Titwhistle January 29, 2021

Exactly! You can't judge anyone's character by anything but their character. Drumpf put his on full display for everyone to see. Thus, 70+ million blind people!? Why even bother with "social" media to begin with?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.