Heart breaking.. in Dreams

  • Jan. 27, 2021, 10:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It wasn’t what I was doing or who I was with. It was where I was.

I was working (cause when am I not any more), it was late in the evening, and I had to go to an emergency service call out in the woods, at some really nice old lady’s house. She tells me they couldn’t get the door to close last night, so the unhooked it from the motor, and now it won’t open. My first thought was a spring broke. Grabbed a lift handle, and pulled with all my might, and it catapults open. Nope, not the spring. Sheepishly go in, pull the door down, and it closes fine, it just won’t sit level on the ground.
I start poking around on the cables, springs, torque tube, etc, and instead of finding what I thought was a broken torque tube, I found the absolute single worst half ass jerry rigged homeowner bodge job repair I’ve ever seen, consisting of proprietary from another door manufacturer, that were entirely too flimsy to have ever been used on this door. I started laughing so hard I had to sit down.

I posted about this to the youtube community facebook page to give the other guys a laugh.

Waking up in this house, in this life was a huge disappointment, because even talking to that customer in my dream, I expressed how happy I was to be there, and how unhappy I was (am) here.

I was home.


anticlimatic January 27, 2021

Good dreams suck.

He Who Must Not Be Named anticlimatic ⋅ January 28, 2021

They don't usually, but they definitely can.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.