A new dawn in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • Jan. 20, 2021, 1:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After it became official that we had finally turned the corner in this country to a new era of hope after the terrible black cloud of the past four years had finally been blown away, I feel such a heavy burden has been lifted. The air seems fresher, the sunlight on this beautiful spring-like day both warmer and brighter. My quiet house is more peaceful then it has felt in a long time.

To mark the occasion I am posting a link to my favorite song, and Johnny Nash’s words and meaning never seemed so clear.


ConnieK January 20, 2021

Great choice! The whole world sighed with relief today at noon.

mcbee January 20, 2021

It was a great day, meaningful and hopeful. Now on to the real work.

Newzlady January 21, 2021

That’s a good one.

MageB January 21, 2021

I can sing along.

Jinn January 22, 2021

I am optimistic but those Trumpers are not gone and if what I am reading is accurate , they have not changed their minds . . I think they will just go under ground and then who knows what will happen? Scares me .

Oswego Jinn ⋅ January 23, 2021

Yes, true. They have been forced underground. I hope they stay there. They’re disgraced forever!

Jinn Oswego ⋅ January 23, 2021

Me too but somehow I do not think we have seen or heard the last of them:-(

Marg January 25, 2021

I think so many people felt such a sense of relief and hope on the 20th. And rightly so!

Oswego Marg ⋅ January 26, 2021

Extraordinary relief and hope! The world seems like a different and better place, even though those people have not gone away.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.