Catching Up ~ in MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME ~

  • April 22, 2014, 11:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

There are days when I don't even get on the computer, except to pay Candy crush & I usually do that with my cell phone. This week is truly going by very very slow. Thats cause I have 8 days till my payday & again I'm out of $$ as well as gas. I need to figure out how to not get in this predicament every month. I might try the cash in envelope thing, except for the bills I pay online. Any suggestions?? Without going into a long detail, I want to vent about something concerning my daughter again. I think it would be easier if I just included the conversation we had today via email.

(I sent her this morning) Hello,

I know your asleep so perhaps we can talk about this tomorrow. I just hope you don't get all mad on me. I didn't mention it before cuz I knew all the stress you had already with the other stuff, but I know I need to let you know in advance. Back when I got this new phone, I was told by a lady at the SS office that I was getting back pay of 12,000 for when Jimmy passed away. And that I would be getting 1200 a month more on my ss check. That was when I got that new phone & thought I was getting this extra money & would have NO PROBLEM paying 50. extra. A week later I got a letter from them saying that I was getting awhole lot less then what I had been told. Well, next month I have to go to 3 different doctors, one in Taylor, one in Round Rock, & one in College Station. There is something wrong with my left ear so that I can't hardly hear anything, the place where I had skin cancer is all red again, so it has to be checked out & I have to have the stress test done so he will continue to renew my medication for the blood pressure. Therefore, I don't think I will be able to pay the 50. extra on the cell phone anymore each month. I will try to see if I can after next month, but I'm not sure. I will be able to keep paying at least the 200 as before & will make arrangements to pay that on the 2nd wed of May. I was wishing I could pay that whole bill off so I could drop off the plan & get a cheaper one that is offered to Seniors, or at least a different phone.

I'm terribly sorry & I hope this doesn't cause too much of a problem on your end. Hugs, Mom

(Her reply) Ok, so let me make sure I understand this. You will have the phone but I'm expected to pay for it? I am already trying to figure out how to pay for all the extra charges that were on you phone, now I ave to pay for the phone too? This is going to be a problem, a big one. I lost the unemployment appeal and will not be getting a check anymore. I already have to figure out how to pay all our bills without my paycheck and keep the kids in cheer. My business has not taken off the way I had hoped. I'm selling some meals but not as many as I need too.

I will be busy all day today cooking so I won't be available to talk about this, plus today's just not a good day for this anyway.

(my reply tonight) No, thats not what I said. To make long story short, I won't be able to pay the extra $50 that I have been paying, but will continue to pay 200.

Please call tomorrow if you get a chance, ok?

Goodnight ~

Show message history

Yes I'm going to see about getting on a cell phone & not be on the family phone with her anymore. On a good note, a friend of mine came over today & cleaned out my flower bed for me, so when I do get paid, I can get some pretty ones to plant. Would like a rose bush outside my window I think. Well its getting late so gonna close for now. Sweet dreams & Goodnite Moon ~


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.