Why are people mean? in Just me!

  • April 22, 2014, 3:53 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I found out this evening that another person at our former church said something ugly about me. I can't figure out what I did that made people be that way. There are so many who still contact me and say they miss me. I don't know. Depressed...


RosesAreRed April 22, 2014

If church people are saying ugly things about you, I would see it as that they are the truly bad ones, and aren't following the teachings..

JadedAngel68 April 22, 2014

I'm sorry (hugs) there are always going to be people like that. I'm sure it's nothing you did. You probably couldn't make her happy no matter what. Don't let that others say about you make you sad. There is always going to be someone who doesn't like us..we cant please everyone. So hold you head up and smile girlfriend :) :) (hugs)

motherofthree April 22, 2014

I'm sure there are more people that appreciate the work you did that aren't speaking up. Unfortunately you only hear the bad things. Keep your chin up, you know you did a great job. =^..^=

.Java.Junkie. April 29, 2014

You weren't at that church to please other members! We go to church to serve and worship the Lord. Maybe this person has inner issues and they are just lashing out at you. ::hugs::

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.