I got the job! in Daily life

  • Jan. 8, 2021, 2:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

As I thought, the interview was just a formality. Depending on when I get the Covid test (their doctor will write a script for it ), I would start training next week, definitely by the 20th. My title is dietary aid and pretty much I just do some prep work and then serve the residents. Because of Covid everything is paper plates and plastic so clean up should not be too hard. The other dietary aids are high school kids on internship so that should be interesting. Not sure what days I work but it will be 3 to 7. I can possibly move to a day shift, 6:30 to 2 but right now I don’t want to do that. I dreamt that I was doing the job and food was falling off the plate, it was rice, and I just kept scooping it back up on the plate😆😆! Will keep you posted.


ConnieK January 08, 2021

Yay for landing the job and stay away from rice! :)

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ January 08, 2021

Haha, yes indeed.

Jinn January 11, 2021

You should be able to get the vaccine earlier too ; if you plan to take it . Congrats on getting the job !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.