J.R.R. Tolkien, The Fellowship of the RING. in A New Journey

  • Jan. 7, 2021, 12:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“I wish it did need not have happened in my TIME” Said Frodo
“So do I” said Gandoff, “and “so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time of that is given us”

With what happened yesterday is all I can think of this quote from this movie as I just finally watched it over the weekend.
I only want to say also I am more worried about my Grandkids future.

May we all pray for all the people who were effected by this!!

GOD BLESS AMERICA!!


Timmy™ January 07, 2021

Always the extended versions.

THE BEACONS! THE BEACONS OF MINAS TIRITH! GONDOR CALLS FOR AID!

...

And Rohan will answer.

GypsyWynd January 07, 2021

"You shall not pass!"

ConnieK January 08, 2021

I have hope for my grandchildren once Biden takes the helm.

ConnieK October 20, 2021

Interesting to reread this after so many months. Many of those who attempted the coup are now facing consequences. I have hope that our grandchildren will find better answers.

Wranglingal ConnieK ⋅ October 22, 2021

I agree with you and I hope they find that they can overcome all this, but unfortunately there are way to many mental health issues going on with those I know around me and I can only do is pray and hope for the best!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.