Possible job in Daily life

  • Jan. 5, 2021, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I might have a part time job at the assisted living place where my son and DIL work. It would be in the kitchen, prepping and taking meals to the residents, no more than 20 hours or less a week, every other weekend and 3 to 7. It would be something to do.

I am still employed part time by the county but I have heard nothing about when they want me back. The last time I talked to my direct supervisor she said that in January an additional judge was coming on and it would be busy and she would let me know. Guess what, never heard from her and even back in March when the governor shut everything down, she didn’t call to tell me not to come in, I called her and that is how it has been ever since. I call her. Oh well, I will try this at the AL place and if the courthouse calls me, I will decide then.

My daughter is being induced on Monday so I am going to help her tomorrow do some things. She has everything set up for the baby she just needs some extra cleaning done. She was expecting to be induced the end of next week but they moved it to Monday. She will be 38 weeks and developed gestational diabetes and has had to take insulin which they keep upping. She was quite upset about it because she is eating what and when she is supposed to, making sure she goes for a walk for at least 30 minutes. The dietician and nurse have said she is doing all the right things, it is just sometimes that is what happens. She is having a girl, ana suzanne (she will have my name as her middle name). Another reason why they are inducing her is because the baby has down’s.

Still struggling about what happened with Jeff, especially since it was two years ago New Year’s Day when he first moved out. My counselor says I am moving the process of letting him go even if I don’t see it myself. I fake well.


ConnieK January 06, 2021

I think your therapist sees your pain but also sees progress. I do, too. A breakup is just like experiencing death of a loved one. He's gone, but you still have a heart full of love with nowhere to go. Grieving takes time. Some days you move forward and some days you can't move at all. This is a normal reaction.

I think "Ana Suzanne" is a pretty name! Gestational diabetes is dangerous. The baby won't be terribly premature and your daughter's body needs to balance. I'll send up prayers.

Jinn January 11, 2021

Sending good wishes to your daughter for her and the new baby . ❤️
I hope you get your work figured out .
I know it takes a very long time to heal a broken heart .

DavidParker June 22, 2022 (edited June 27, 2022)

Edited

Thanks for sharing your story. Work well. I am for the fact that the work brings not only money, but also pleasure. By the way, do you know how to increase your productivity at work? I now know the answer to this question. The fact is that I started visiting such a cool source https://skillroads.com/blog/nine-ways-to-level-up-your-productivity-at-work There is a lot of useful information here regarding work. I want to note that these tips help me a lot in life. Perhaps this will help you to do your job easily and with joy.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.