Plum Bun Quotes in Quote

  • April 22, 2014, 12:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

She put on her hat, walked slowly out the door, said to herself with a strange foreboding: " When I see this room again, I'll either be very happy, or very, very sad. ..." Her courage rose, braced her, but she was sick of being courageous, she wanted to be a beloved woman, dependent, fragile, sought for, feminine; after this last ordeal she would be " womanly " to the point of ineptitude.

But for most women there must be the safety, the assurance of relation ship that marriage affords. Indeed, most women must be able to say as did men, " You are mine," not merely, " I am yours."

" I was thinking what a little haven a house like this could be; what it must have meant to my mother. Funny how I almost pounded down the walls once upon a time trying to get away. Now I can't think of anything more marvellous than having such a place as this, here, there, anywhere, to return to."


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.