Happy New Year in My life both public and private!

  • Jan. 3, 2021, 11:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Started the New Year with a 5K virtual Resolution run with Steve and my dad. I think I have done this run every year with my dad for the last 10 years. When we got done I ran another 10 miles by myself. I got back home and Steve was getting ready to make Belgian Waffles for breakfast. Nice way to start the New Year.

On New Years eve we went to a local restaurant and had a nice meal. Its the same place I went on my birthday. They have excellent food and great service. Also its just a nice place.for a meal. We stopped at my parents on the way home and wished them a Happy New Year. We got home about 8 or so. I walked Bella and then we settled in bed tonwathe ball drop. Its the one night of the year we let Bella sleep with us. Of course it takes her 20 minutes to nest and finally lay down.

Steve fell asleep about 11. I woke him up at midnight to watch the ball drop and we had our NYE kiss and fell asleep. After breakfast on New Years Day we lounged around, watched the end of the Flight Attendant, did some laundry and basically accomplished nothing. It 2as a.nice relaxing day.

Saturday we went to a small.get together of his hockey friends and their wife’s and significant others. It was a lot of fun. We got to talk about our engagement and the plans for our wedding. There is no hockey season this year as the rink they play.at is not renting ice time to leagues yet this year. I enjoyed when he played on Sunday mornings as it gave me some alone time. Which I really enjoy. I could sleep late, take a nice run, walk with Bella to.the local bagel shop and get breakfast and then take a leisurely shower. But not this year. And I am not sure how much longer Steve will play as he will be 34 in May and I know it was starting to get to him a little. He always says its a young man’s game.

This morning I woke him up with wake up sex which will be a FO entry I do this week. Tomorrow we both start back to school. Its a virtual day for me but a in class day for Steve. We have been off for almost 2 weeks and we both enjoyed it.

Happy New Years everyone. And may we all get what we want in 2021!⁰


hot-lips January 04, 2021

Sounds like you had a nice New Year’s. I’m jealous that you can actually sit and eat inside restaurants. It seems like a distant dream for the Uk!

Deleted user January 05, 2021

I've been watching The Flight Attendant. Not really loving the story line, but I've been enjoying the style of the show, if that makes sense.

Bre M Deleted user ⋅ January 05, 2021

Agreed it is not a great plot. A little too silly for a murder mystery for me. I do agree the way it is shot and presented is quite good. Just started to watch Your Honor on Showtime and it is quite good. Also really enjoyed The Un Doing on HBO. Would recommend both of them.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.