Happy new year to me in 2021

  • Jan. 3, 2021, 8:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy new year to meeeeee

After worrying that tier 4 restrictions would shut the business, and then realising that it actually wouldn’t and providing we continued to take care we would be fine to continue, we recieved a massive kick in the balls.

(For those that don’t know we own a novelty car that we visit people with, and we do a lot of charity work too)

We have steady bookings throughout January, but a busy weekend this weekend. On the way to job number one, we broke down. £300 down the drain. And now it’s going to cost us to repair too.

He’s not a cheap car to fix as he is a Mazda RX8, which has a rotary engine. If it’s anything actually engine related, we are in trouble.

The recovery guy decided to try to start it, and while turning it over there was a crunch and now it won’t even do that, so that sounds amazing.

In other, much better news, I ordered a cameo from Ernie Hudson for B’s 5th birthday. Oh my god, he has gone so far above and beyond, I get giddy and emotional whenever I see it. Such an incredible guy, I so hope he comes to a UK comicon once all this is over, so I can thank him in person. I have my doubts though, as it was his 75th birthday last month.

It still breaks my heart that we’ve already lost Harold Ramis. All the actors/actresses from our childhood are so old now. Not that they even need to be old, look at Chadwick Boseman. It’ll never cease to amaze me that strangers can have such a profound effect on people’s lives, and almost feel like family due to the parts they play. Losing some of these people feels like a genuine loss to us.

Clearly I’m not awake enough to write coherently yet!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.