2020 is almost gone. in A New Journey

  • Dec. 30, 2020, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WOW what a year it has been. I have had several surgeries and I am feeling lucky that I have not been sick other than having a regular cold, well I think it was more allergies due to a fire we had earlier this summer. When its windy all the dry ashes from the sage bushes are blowing through our town bad.
I am going to just do a small paragraph of what happened in each month.

January....
I was so happy that I was almost to my goal of the weight I had lost in 2019.
Feeling that I had found the love of my life finally. I was feeling very grateful that I was at a good place in my life. Had a lot of dentist appointments that month and it turned out that I had to make other plans to have my dental work done in Colorado as I was not happy with the dentist and my father was paying for all my implants and I wanted him to be happy with the plans.
Febuary......
I worked at RIdley’s doing flower arrangements for Valentine’s Week. IT was a very busy week. I spent a lot of time in February working on my weight and I had my foot surgery on the 18th and that was an emotional time as I was struggling in my walking and I had to learn to take an easy and recover that right way. IT was hard. BUT I managed to do it right. (it was a hard 4 months of recovery tho) This was the month I found a new hobby of painting by numbers. SO that was the start of my paintings. I also started my Classes of Certification of Essential OIls. I tried to keep myself busy.
March....
This was the month that the Covid-19 started to get worse in our country. My Grandkids schools was shut down for 3 weeks, SO I left for Boyd town, (Hanna, WY) and we did a lot of fishing, hiking, went for lots of jeep rides. We stayed away from any people. March was my granddaughter’s birthday and I was sad I was not able to be with her. Boyd and Ambi birhday are like 2 days apart. I did a lot of classes in my Essential Oils and Painting. Just basically had to find a way to survive this new pandemic. IT was hard.
April....
April was interesting, I had been staying with Boyd already 5 weeks, since the whole pandemic started. Kids’ school was still closed and had no reason to go back to Casper, as I was enjoying the whole quarantine situation. April was just survival mode I think!!
May....
I worked at Ridley’s for the Mother’s day Week Event. WE wore Mask the whole time working that week. I basically spent a lot of time in my classes and painting. Nothing exciting, other than I finally had my boot taken off from my surgery back in February. I was so ready for warmer days as it had been a crazy winter for all the Wyoming people. OH this was the month for the SPACE X took off.... that was a fun part to watch!! I will never forget this.
June.....Wow what a month of nothing of RIOTS!! That all I can say!
July....
I had my trial of SCS, Spinal Cord Simulator done. MY granddaughter had the Covid-19, she was really sick and pulled through it. I also spent many days packing up my apartment as we made the decision that I would move in for good with Boyd. WE moved all my stuff out to his house this month too as it was the last month at my apartment. Also this was the month I finally got my new upgrade for my cochlear implants. I finally got a Bluetooth that connected with my Q90’s I was in heaven with the new processors I had gotten.
Auguest…
August was the worse month I had so far....I had to have a Mylogram, (A myelogram is a diagnostic imaging test generally done by a radiologist. It uses a contrast dye and X-rays or computed tomography (CT) to look for problems in the spinal canal. Problems can develop in the spinal cord, nerve roots, and other tissues. This test is also called myelography) and that was the worse thing to get and I will never ever do it again. I had the worse headache and I had to have blood put in my spine to stop the headaches, as the dye they put in was getting into my brain. I also had my SCS surgery, that was a hard recovery. BUT I survived it. I also gotten a 6 week old kitty this month and she has been a great blessing to my Dakota. Today they are like sisters by blood. Riley acts like a dog. She does what ever Dakota is doing, like when she goes out to do her business so does she. She comes in when she comes in.... It is so funny. BUT amazing to have them in my life!!
September.....
I was hired as a Coordinator of Lighthouse/SFDV for Wyoming, North Dakota, and South Dakota. Then The entire town of Hanna, WY (approximately 846 residents) have been evacuated to Laramie after a wildfire broke out Saturday, September 5, according to the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). 200 homes are threatened by the “316 Fire,” which has burned more than 1,000 acres.
https://oilcity.news/emergency/2020/09/06/town-of-hanna-evacuated-due-to-wildfire-one-fire-engine-destroyed/. This was a month of craziness, we had our first snowstorm and it finally let out the fires. That was a blessing we all needed! MY future Stepdaughter, Melissa who has CP (Cerebral Palsy) did a big Climb on Mountain Columbine near Leadville, CO with her NO Barrier’s organization. She accomplished her dreams. She had a brand new freedom wheelchair for her to climb the mountain with her helpers. I am so proud of her.
October.....nothing exciting happened this month other than just survival with the climbing of the Covid-19. OH wait, my best friend daughter who I also call my daughter, Bay left home. IT was a very sad situation.
November.....
MY first time staying home for Thanksgiving. That was hard but we managed. Nothing exciting happened this month. I basically did a lot of painting this month and made over 15 paintings. SO it was painting month!!
December…
I had plans to go to Alaska with my son Chef and his gf Dustie but I had to cancel as I had the cold like symptoms, I didn’t want to risk it being Covid-19. So it was just severe allergies. I was so sad of not being able to go, I had several test of making sure it was not Covid and glad it was nothing of that.

SO this whole year has been a trip for all of us. I miss my parents more so now knowing their health is declining due to them being home and not getting out. IT has taken a toll of their minds for sure. MY father is a huge tennis player and now he can’t play any more as his lungs has taken a huge decline and we don’t even know why! HE has always been so healthy. MY mom we all are noticing she is repeating things more than usual, we try to call her daily to keep her mind going. I hope to see them soon. BUT now this new Strain of Covid what ever it is, has been found in Colorado. PEOPLE STOP TRAVELING out of the country. Sorry I just hope 2021 will be a much better year. With this new Vaccine. I was originally told I would not be able to do that Vaccine but now I can and I have to decide if I will do it as I have not had a flu shot done in 5 years as I found out I was allergic to it. Tough choice to make.

I hope each and every one of you can find yourself in a much better health this new year!! Sending all of you Healing Vibes for what ever is going on.

Happy New Years!!


ConnieK December 30, 2020

I think people just need to stop traveling, period.

Wranglingal ConnieK ⋅ December 30, 2020

oh I totally agree. That was why I canceled my trip to Alaska. I didn't want to be the one that be the blame of the situation.

thesunnyabyss December 30, 2020

here's to a calmer 2021!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.