16 Years in What's up

  • Dec. 27, 2020, 9:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow we will be married 8 years. Half as long as we’ve known each other.

Lessons from this side of the long-term? Love is easy. Marriage is hard. It’s worth it. Especially with/for him.

We have been mostly hunkered for the pandemic. He’s working some in the office, socially distant. We haven’t missed a paycheck (defense contractors=essential) or a meal. Only the company of our friends and family Facebook can’t replace. I’ve lost one friend and many in my larger circle.

Anxiety still gets me, but I know some who have it much, much worse. We donate to the foodbank and we are taking our extra “stuff” to the shelters. Every death, every political strife, seem to hit me harder the older I get. I almost broke into tears at the pharmacy when I overheard an “I’m so sorry for your loss.” I’m a sap, but how can you not FEEL that?

He keeps me safe. He keeps me sane. He keeps me.

I’m gonna keep him, too.


Ginger Snap December 27, 2020

Love, love, love this update. So much. It's been a tough one, for sure. And I'm happy you two have each other.

Satine December 27, 2020

Happiest anniversary. Wish you so many happy and healthy and successful years together and the very best still to come.

MaggieTheCat December 27, 2020

Happy Anniversary!

At Last December 28, 2020

Happy anniversary! Was so excited to see a update from you.

IpsoFacto December 28, 2020

Love you both. Kiss Dimples from me.

Kate IpsoFacto ⋅ December 29, 2020

Will do. With or without tongue? Oh, I'll just surprise you.

hugadog January 02, 2021

Good to hear from you, and it's good to know you're hanging in with all this mess.

smoosh

drawnwell January 03, 2021

Glad to hear. Stay safe

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.