Shoveled out in Daily life

  • Dec. 18, 2020, 4:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My son insisted on coming over this a.m. and doing the parking pad so I am all shoveled out. I didn’t want him to because he had to stay at his work overnight (an assisted living facility) and had to shovel the sidewalks there and I don’t really need to go out until Sunday but he insisted. He did ask if I would make him an egg sandwich since he hadn’t gotten breakfast and I was very glad to do it. We didn’t get as much snow as predicted, only about 8 or 9 inches and it was fairly light for me to shovel all the walks. Unbelievably the courthouse was closed yesterday and today and I was so looking forward to basking in the fact that it would be open but I wouldn’t have to stress about going in because I am retired and only working (supposedly) there part time. Oh well, such is life.

Edit-thought I had posted this yesterday, oh well, I am still shoveled out.


Last updated December 18, 2020


ConnieK December 18, 2020

Good son!

Jinn December 20, 2020

It’s good to have nice sons :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.