Ready for the snow in Daily life

  • Dec. 16, 2020, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am as ready as I can be for the snow storm which is expected to bring a foot or more of snow starting mid day into Thursday a.m. along with sleet and winds.

Shovels, deck furniture in, porch rockers covered up and have enough food already made so I wouldn’t have to cook if I didn’t want to. Only concern is the parking pad to shovel out, thought I had someone to do it but they don’t do it anymore. My son will come and help but I don’t really want him to as he has enough of his own to do. I always did the walks so that is not a concern but Jeff and I did the pad. I felt anger at him as I was covering up the porch furniture because it was frustrating using the tarps. Luckily I don’t have to go anywhere so the pad can wait and this is the first snow we have had where I didn’t have to worry about getting to work. Have a doctor’s appointment Friday but my daughter offered to go with me so I will just have her take me.

I am going to make some soups as it is going to stay really cold for the next few days and am also going to do some baking.

When the snow starts falling, I am going to light some candles, have some wine and read.

Hope if anyone else here is in the path of the storm that you stay safe.


ConnieK December 16, 2020

Not in the path of a storm but you sound as if you are cozily hunkered down!

Queensuzu1 ConnieK ⋅ December 16, 2020 (edited December 16, 2020)

Edited

Yes I am altho I went out right before it started as I realized I needed a few extra things. I am in now, drinking tea and have a cat next to me purring ( holding off on the wine til the snow gets a little bit heavier, lol).

Jinn December 21, 2020

It sounds like you will be very cozy .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.