Woo hoo..... in All kinds of nonsense spewing forth

  • April 18, 2014, 10:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went to the doctor yesterday for a physical and refills on prescriptions. I was pretty nervous because I am obsessed with this stupid type 2 diabetes that has been thrust upon me. My last set of blood tests, about a year ago, we not great.

I always try to eat right but sometimes, I over indulge on things....like chips and carbs and was worried about a certain test that gives the doctor an average of my glucose levels for the past three months.

The correct average for this test is between 7 and 7.5, my last results were 11.0. The doctor was not pleased and immediately put me on meds. Hence, my nervousness.....

No need for concern, my results were an astounding 6.2!

I started to cry!

I ran around the office just yelling....6.2, 6.2!

The staff certainly thought I had lost my marbles!

The downside of my visit to the doctor is that I have developed a heart murmur. No immediate need for concern, according to the doctor. He has ordered an echocardiogram as well as a bone density test for May 5th.

I am not going to borrow trouble, am not worrying about it right now.

We will see what happens.


Deleted user April 18, 2014

really glad for ya! :) my dad has type 2 so i know it can be difficult. hope everything goes fine with your ec. i'm trying to get my health sorted, too... really is stressful sometimes, isn't it? good luck!

motherofthree April 19, 2014

Congrats on the lower number!! Hope the other tests come back okay!! =^..^=

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.