Sad :-( in Things that matter

  • Sept. 18, 2013, 10:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am so sad for Marcus today. Every day after school he asks me if he can do K-12, and I said to give it a little bit of time, to see if things improve. His main complaint was that kids screw around so much in class that they don't learn anything. However, it was concerning that he kept asking me about K-12. I called today to see if he could be enrolled, and no, the enrollment period is long over, unfortunately, and they can't transfer him in after the enrollment period :-( He's going to be devastated to find that out.

When I drove him to school this morning he told me that he's being bullied at school. He literally looked sick on the way to school. He told me that in gym kids are calling him names "white trash" "nerd" and physically attacking him. They kick him, punch him, trip him.

This is the second time he's informed me of bullying. The first time he told me I called the school, the vice principal went to gym while Marcus was there, and the original kid, the one that tripped him, made him fall and hurt himself, and called him "white trash" has been suspended since last week, and will not get out until Monday. They dealt with it rapidly and harshly. I made a formal complaint today, again, we'll see how it pans out. I am sick with rage and pain for my child. If I could go to the school and beat the other kids involved, to make them feel the pain they gave my child, I would happily do so. However, I am fully aware that bullying doesn't usually come from kids with great home lives either. I'm sure they're already getting or seeing some sort of nasty at home :-(

I am going to take this moment to state that I have sincerely considered picking up my life and packing all of us into my in-laws house, JUST to avoid my kids going to THESE schools. I am saddened by the fact that I am developing a bias against a group of people because of this :-( I'm forcing myself to work through/over/past it, but I understand why some people judge certain groups unfairly :-(


Chaosindreams September 18, 2013

That just SUCKS. I was able to pull Jonathon from school after a quarter and get him into k-12, but it may just be a california thing. I don't know. I'm so sorry. I know exactly how you feel and I hope you find a way to help him since he has to stay there. i'm so sorry huggzz +

♥ Kasi M. September 18, 2013

WOW, white trash though? I tell you what.....that's rediculous.

ParyNoid September 18, 2013

This is precisely why I plan on homeschooling Rett. I've heard stories about the schools in my city and I don't even want to begin to expose him to that crap.

Deleted user September 19, 2013

I don't understand why your kids get picked on so much. They are bright, beautiful, kind children. Oh yeah...maybe that's why. They refuse to conform to society's cruel and selfish ways. ((Big Hugs))

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.