If My Heart Explodes, It Isn't Because of Romance in General Mental Anesthesia

Revised: 12/14/2020 2:34 p.m.

  • Dec. 13, 2020, 10:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Before I explain the title…

Happy Chanukah to my fellow Red Sea Pedestrians!

(That’s a Monty Python reference, get cultured!)


Boba Fetch’s first Chanukah!

.

Ok, so this whole Covid-19 thing hasn’t had a big impact on my life, by which I mean, my daily existence is pretty much a quarantine job, and sadly, it’s been like this for years now.

In moments like these however, it becomes an issue.

I was put on Dilaudid by pain management. One week only at first, because the last time I had it, I died (twice). So we had to test the waters.

It wasn’t without complications, but I survived.

I was told to call back on Friday to get a full prescription, so I did, but no one picked up. I called, and called and called… No one answered (except for the 2 times someone picked up and then hung up on me).

I left a message. “I’ll be out of medication tomorrow, I need to speak with my Dr. Someone needs to call me back asap”.

No one called.

I ran out of Dilaudid yesterday.

You can’t just stop an opioid medication like that! It’s extremely dangerous; it’s life threatening!

Today, my breathing is shallow, my resting heart rate is fluctuating between the 130’s and 150’s. I feel like I have the flu, runny nose, I’m shaking (restlessness). It’s only been a week, but it seems like I’m experiencing withdrawal.

I know I could go to the hospital and I’ll be given the medication, but… Covid19 is running rampant here. Hospitals are packed, I’m immuno-compromised WITH respiratory disease. Covid isn’t survivable for someone like me, so I really don’t want to go the hospital even though I’m feeling absolutely miserable!

I want to be the knight; (yes, this is me)

I like being the knight!

I’m G-ddamned sick of being the damsel in distress!

Help the Damsel

I just have to survive the night… but my heart feels like it’s going to jump out of my chest!!!

ADDENDUM:

UPDATE: 12-14-20

My latest heart rate at 3pm today is better 116bpm (still high considering it should be in the 60s). But it was like this all night long…

I didn’t go to the hospital, but I feel worse. I have a blistering migraine, still feel like I have the flu, muscle aches etc…

The Dr. STILL didn’t call me! So I called them. (Pain management). Dr. wrote a 30 day prescription, but now Medicaid won’t cover it. WTF??? I just finished the same prescription! I’ve called the pharmacy, called the Dr. and it’s a waiting period.

It might be ready tonight or in a few days. Are you freaking kidding me???

I even asked if I could just get a prescription for a couple of days, but no… Of course not. Because who gives a shit about their patients in America?

I really need to get out of this G-dforsaken country!


Last updated December 14, 2020


Shattered December 14, 2020

Hope you are ok my friend.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Shattered ⋅ December 14, 2020

still alive, but far from ok.

thank you.

Shattered Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 14, 2020

Meant to say as ok as could be... damn sleep deprivation.

Marg December 14, 2020

That’s ridiculous that they’ve left you without anything! Was the pharmacists closed or something? Is there nowhere else you can get the prescription filled - does it have to be that one pharmacy?

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 14, 2020

In the states it doesn't work that way. I made an addendum to this post.

You have to go through your Dr. then the pharmacy, then insurance, then sometimes back to the pharmacy, to the Dr. again and back to the pharmacy... Come to the USA where if you're not a millionaire, we don't care and we'll enjoy watching you suffer immeasurably until you die young of curable ailments... because we just don't give a shit!

Marg December 15, 2020

God what a faff! We do need the doctor for a prescription but after that we can fill it anywhere there’s a pharmacy and don’t have to worry about the cost at all.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 15, 2020

In the states (if you're not wealthy) you worry about it all, then you get sick from worry and have to deal with it all over again.

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 16, 2020

Yes I’ve often thought that myself - they’ve made health into a great business model over there🙄

Marg December 16, 2020

How are things today J? Has anyone been in touch yet?

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 17, 2020 (edited December 17, 2020)

Edited

Yes, I got my meds, but it wasn't easy! I got them at 9:30pm the day I posted this.

Pharmacy says it'll be ready in an hour, this was at 8pm. My mom was running errands, so I asked if she could pick up my med. 90 minutes goes by, my mom is in the drive through at the pharmacy, like a bank drive through if you don't have it over there. There are several cars in front of her, so she waits. When she got to the window, my med STILL wasn't ready!!! They say: If you drive around and come back through, we'll have it ready. So my mom does, she's exhausted by this point, and now there are ten cars in front of her!!!

She eventually got the med. She was pissed off and tired (my mom's not in the greatest health to put it mildly) and I'm suffering at home... Then I had to eat (which I threw up) because I had to take the med with food. It was another very long night in tremendous discomfort.

Marg Exhumed By Scrying Eyes ⋅ December 17, 2020

Just the kind of hassle you really don't need! Glad you finally got them though.

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ December 19, 2020

Oh I'm practically giddy at the thought of you reading about my most recent post....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.