5-1989 in The 80s

  • Feb. 1, 2021, 9:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

5/8/1989 Mon. 2:29 AM

Not much has happened since I last wrote. I busted my ass cleaning a huge house in Chicopee last Friday and proved to Jim that I’m worth way more than $6 an hour. I know I’ll get a raise from him soon. He’s already hinted at it.

Jim and I had a long talk, too. He seems really nice and is qualified to be a therapist, so I found out. He says I’ll be ok in his brother’s band, but I don’t know. We’ll see.

Jai was away this weekend and he just got back a few hours ago wicked tired and we almost fucked. What stopped us was his girlfriend. I don’t want to get involved with anyone unless they can devote themselves to me only. I know he’s attracted to me and I really like him a lot, but I’d still rather have a woman. Since I can’t, I’d rather stay alone.

Another thing that terrifies me is if we ever did get involved (if he gave up Jenny) and if he turned psycho or if something went terribly wrong, then I have to live next to the guy.

Bruce called me today pressuring me to get a girlfriend for once in for all. Yeah, sure. I explained why I can’t get one. Not one I would want, anyway.

Jai’s the first decent person I’ve ever gotten.

I have a busy week coming up. Tomorrow I have a condo to clean and grocery shopping to do. Tuesday, Jai and I are going to my allergy doctor. Wednesday, I work again. Thursday, I’m not sure yet what I’m doing. Friday, I see Dr. M, then Jim’s picking me up from there to clean the same house I did last Friday. I’ll be doing that house every Friday.

5/15/1989 Mon. 3:43 AM

Today at 9:00, I’m to clean Seelig’s house, as far as I know. I’ll call him to make sure. Whether I clean his house or not, I’m going downtown to the bank to cash Meletti’s security deposit check and to order new checks. Then after, I’ll probably do some shopping. I want to buy some jewelry.

Andrew just told me it’s great therapy for him when I write. We’re both just spacing off into our own worlds right now.

I was shocked to see the ‘for sale’ sign on the folk’s cottage. I figured they’d be there forever during the summers. Of course, they’d never tell me, but I bet their favorite daughter knows about this.

5/30/1989 Tues. 6:30 PM

I haven’t written for so long now and I definitely want to get back with it again. The last time I wrote, I didn’t mention ripping off part of the ‘s’ in the ‘Who Cares’ thing they have on the front of the cottage in black tape. We were seen there that day and right now mom and dad are on their way down and they’re going to suspect us for sure, but I know nothing, I’ll tell them.

Sure enough, Sue knew the place was up for sale, but she says she doesn’t know why.

Bullshit. It probably has got something to do with the break-in they had this winter.

I asked mom if they’re gonna be in Florida year-round and she said yes, but dad says they’ll be back up here, but God knows when.

Jessie’s gonna be buying my chairs and couch, which I’m glad to see a friend get, rather than just anyone. After all, it was nana and pa’s. I’m psyched to get the newer furniture from the Longmeadow house. It’ll look a whole hell of a lot better.

I’ve been up 25 hours and I’m going to try to crash now, and when I get up I’m gonna write music to some lyrics Andrew wrote. He’s the writer, I’m the composer.
Web
Analytics


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.