3-1988 in The 80s

  • Dec. 20, 2020, 2:37 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

3/2/1988 Wed. 12:29 AM

I haven’t written for quite a while. A lot has happened, too. To start with, I’ve had a very bad flu since Thursday. I can’t seem to shake it totally out of my system.

I’ve decided to go to Beauty School. Others have suggested I’d do well at it and I don’t really have anything else to do. I was supposed to meet with the financial aid people last Friday, but due to this flu, I’ve had to postpone it.

Whether or not I feel well, I need to do laundry and go grocery shopping tomorrow. I hate to see Kevin but I’ve only seen him twice in a month and I plan to have as little to do with him as possible cuz I’ve never felt better. He is so determined to see me become a singer but I think he just wants something out of it such as for me to be all lovey-dovey, excuses to see me, and a pat on the back from my parents.

3/5/1988 Sat. 5:42 PM

Nellie moved today, and José asked me if he could store two suitcases in my place till tomorrow. Guess he’s not moving with her. I should steal the clothes in the suitcases. He stole from me.

I spoke to Mary today and asked her if she wanted to go down to Salem tomorrow with me and Nervioso. She can’t which is too bad, cuz I really don’t feel like putting up with him all day.

I ran out of cigarettes and to hell if I’ll spend any money on anymore. I know I can quit and for fuck’s sake quit I will. It makes me feel miserable and burns my needed money. I know I have what it takes to quit without that fucking gum.

I’m at the Laundromat washing the big yellow bedspread I got from the Harley Hotel.

Ma sent me some beautiful pictures with a nice little letter. I wasn’t surprised by her closing statement. “Stay well and out of trouble.”

3/6/1988 Sun. 11:15 AM

Mary D called at 9am and said she was at Dunkin Donuts and asked me if I wanted to come up. Both Nervioso and I did, and he got all nervous and never shut up.

We’re now on our way to Sue’s.
Web
Analytics


Last updated February 01, 2021


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.