Ridiculous in Generalities

  • April 18, 2014, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, so a ridiculous amount of time has passed since I wrote a decent update - I believe my last entry (on OD) that wasn't lamenting the demise of OD was January of last year. Which officially puts it in the top spot for longest hiatus ever.

Winning? :P

As always, I've been reading and (sometimes) noting around here. I'm really liking the space. I suppose in the back of my mind, since there's still not a download feature, I'm not wanting to invest too much time writing things I can't save to my own equipment. I know it's on the list of upcoming things, but...

Oh, and this markdown stuff. I'm too used to html...but I suppose I just need to get with the times. It does look easier, but the kids still need to stay off my lawn.


I have been chuckling at Marmal all day. All of us know that he's well into "Old Man Cat" territory (15 years!) these days: He moves a little slower, has a click in one of his back legs we can't seem to pinpoint the source of, is (more of) a jerk to the other cats, gets nightly medications....

Well, this morning, the poor old man slipped and fell in the shower. Jer's 92-year old grandpa hasn't even done that, yet! He was balancing on the side of the tub while I was getting ready this morning, went to turn around and *ploomp* - down he went.

He's fine - no harm or damage other than getting his legs a little wet. But I've been shaking my head at it all day, just because it is such an old man thing to do. And he is definitely our old man these days.


Well, it's taken me all day to get this far. Aren't you glad I came back? Excuses for not writing and a cat story. Tradition! :)


Jigger April 19, 2014

Aww, poor Marmal. Henry Rollins is my oldest, but he's still not quite thirteen. And I have realized that I will have four serious geriatric cases at once someday. Oof.

Rhapsodies Jigger ⋅ April 25, 2014

We are well on our way, over here. After this summer, we'll have 17, 16, 14, and 9. I might need to foster a litter of kittens again, soon. If they're "on deck" then it's not considered replacing them, right? ;)

Ferret Mom April 20, 2014

Aw, Old Man Cat.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.