my amusing siblings. in The Wind it Doth Blow...

  • Sept. 18, 2013, 12:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sarcasm and love run rife in my family. I have been thinking about potential Christmas gifts and so sent an email to my family which reads as follows:

"Hello family, one and all - I'm taking a few moments while a one year old sleeps on my lap to consider Christmas. I was hoping you may be able to assist me somewhat, by informing me of what gadge (gadgets) you and your family possess. I-pads? I-pods? Kindles? That type of thing. If you could do so, I should be eternally grateful.... Love K x"

To which I receive these delightful replies.... Firstly from big bro.

"What a strange question! S (sis-in-law) has an iPad. M (nephew) has an iPod touch. I have a Kindle and an iPod nano. E (niece) has a LeapPad. Not that we're gadget mad or anything! None of us has a smart-phone :-) Love, A x"

Hmm... It wasn't a strange question! But it gets better - next was big sis:

"I have a tube with ink in, a pouch thing with zips and poppers to keep my cash and cards in, a reflective thing for seeing my lipstick, lots of piles of paper with stories in. Oh, and one of those new fangled things you talk into when you can’t see the other person.  J xx"

Okay, thank you technophobe sister! Then big bro gets in on the action once more:

"Hee hee! That made me laugh! Excellent answer J :-D, A x"

And finally, my younger sister:

"Haha! Just nearly woke up the house laughing at 'piles of paper with stories in'!

I have an iPad Mini and an iPhone. R(bro-in-law) has a (normal size) iPad and an iPhone.

S xxx"

Well, at least I know to get big sis a pencil case tee hee hee ;-) gotta love my sibs.


Deleted user September 18, 2013

It's cute and lovely that you have this kind of relationship!

I wish I had siblings like yours! :-)

thesunnyabyss September 18, 2013

hehehe you are getting the first note I'm leaving here,

ermentrude thesunnyabyss ⋅ September 18, 2013

Yay!! :-) hello lovely :) x

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.