Return in Hello.

  • Dec. 1, 2020, 3:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m back at work tomorrow. I’m not in the shop doing tours though, I’m in the warehouse dealing with postal orders. They were short staffed and needed people to help them. I know we’re going to be mad busy, we got a free plug on Saturday Kitchen and apparently took nearly 700 sales in the hour afterwards! It’s going to be different anyway.
I’m kind of looking forward to it, but I’m nervous at the same time. Our head office is in Gosforth, which is in tier 3, whereas we’re in tier 2. 3 members of staff are coming from Gosforth to help in the warehouse. I messaged my manager to express my concerns about it, but he said they were allowed to travel for work, we’ll be taking our temperature and social distancing anyway. I’ll definitely be wearing my mask or face shield.
Doesn’t stop me feeling anxious though. I’ve spent the whole day either hiding in bed or pacing the house. I’m not even sure what I feel anxious about, I hope things calm down once my routine goes back to “normal”.
I’m not really one for crystals and that, but I was getting to the stage where I was willing to try anything. I did a bit of reading around and decided that moonstone and amethyst are the crystals that could benefit me. The power of positive thought, right? They happen to be my favourite crystals anyway. I bought myself an amethyst bracelet for my birthday and I already had a moonstone ring. Don’t know about wearing them to work though, I’m going to wear them overnight instead. I’ve got nothing to lose, right?
In other news, I think I might need reading glasses. I’ve noticed increasingly that I can only read when it’s a certain distance from my eyes. My dad told me to try his cheap magnifying glasses on and my eyesight was much better! I might get myself some until I can get to the opticians to get an eye test.


Last updated December 02, 2020


Bomb Shell December 01, 2020

We’re in tier three as well, so if you’re anxious about Gosforth, you should also be anxious about us visiting!

You’re lucky you only need reading glasses now, I think my eyes are on their way out already as I mm also struggling to focus at certain distances!

Babe In Toyland Bomb Shell ⋅ December 01, 2020

Yeah, but I love you. So that's different. I don't even know the Gosforth staff! 🤣

Bomb Shell Babe In Toyland ⋅ December 01, 2020

Coronavirus doesn’t care about love 😘

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.