December 1st in A New Journey

  • Dec. 1, 2020, 1:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Woke up to a blanket of snow on the ground, wish it was wet snow really as we need it so bad. MY bones are really feeling the pain. My hips are like DON”T MOVE ME PLEASE. But I keep on moving for my own sake. I truly miss going to the gym and working out. I have not been there since this whole pandemic as started. Popeye and I get out and walk on the good days outside, with this little town lots of people walk on the streets as its a place to wonder and breath the new air as all summer long we had danger smoke in the air and now it’s nice to smell the fresh cool air.
Over the weekend we went on a little short jeep ride and yes it was a very bumpy ride and I think I am paying for it with that being reminded of how our body is not young. But it was worth it as we climbed up this one small mountain and took a nice 1 mile hike and with Dakota love her time roaming around. She is very good about staying around our boundaries. She loves looking for little animals and chasing them. IT was very strange for us being out in late November and it being in the high 50’s as its usually deep snow on the ground, so this year has been very dry as the ground showed that they are thirsty.
So it was a good day getting out and getting some fresh air before the real winter comes in.

I had originally had plans to go to Alaska next week with my son Chef and his girlfriend Dustie to do some skiing and snowmobiling, I was sad to tell my son that I was not going. I am so hurt of not going but I know its for own safety of not getting this virus and my body is telling me to wait it out and go up in the summer when they go back up and I rather enjoy 20 hours of sun and do more exploring up there and stay up there longer with Dustie. I had sent a gift to her Nana thru Amazon a game of Mexican Train as I hope they will have a fun night of playing that game. I do wish my son and his GF a safe travels as well. I know the whole time they are up there I am going to feel like i am regretting my decision of not going up there but I will know that I did it right by not going. Just wish this virus was not happening. BUT I know I have a future of many adventures coming soon.

So I have some sad news that I was not very happy about. Some of you know of my raising my bestfriend 2 daughters when I used to live in Texas, well the oldest name is Bay, some of you might remember her of my telling things of her.
Well she called me last week and gave me some sad news. Well I will admit it was very disappointing news. So it took me a whole week to process it.
SO she told me she is 3 and half months pregnant and she is only 18 years old and I was livid with her, I had sat down with her many times talking about Sex, Drugs and Rock and roll. I had talked to her about having sex young and being responsible. But then she explained to me that the guy who had sex with her forced her to have sex, and she was scared and embarrassed and she felt it was her fault. She had told me she felt sick for a while I remember that and I had never thought of her being pregnant. So once she had the pregnancy test she had went to my old Domestic Violence caseworker in Plainview, Tx ( she loved that lady as when I used to go to her for my days when I was dealing with my ex husband from all the abuse from him). She was able to get some help from her and being that this guy used to be her boyfriend as she broke up with him a month prior him doing what he did to her being DRUNK. She had decided not to make a case on him as she only wants to go on and the caseworker was able to get her some help on other things. They have had prior sex with protection and he refused to use it at that time and she told me that she felt forced at the time so the caseworker was not able to make it a case for the police but she able to make the choice to go on with the pregnancy and she does not want to give up the baby.
There is so much I want to say but I am at a point I will support her emotionally as I know how she feels. I am an advocate for Domestic Violence for Wyoming and I can’t totally guide her now but I am give her the choices she want to make at her age.
Her relationship with her mom is very dysfunctional, and that was one of the reason why she moved out of the house when she she turned 18 years. So she is learning to deal with her situation. I will still be there when I can and do my best to help her during this situation.
I can only hope she will manage this as she has said she will do it on her own and do it!
SO I pray for her more so than ever!! She reminds me of ME when I was her age too.

One more month of this 2020 I only hope 2021 will be a much better year for all of us!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.