NoJoMo 29 in 2020

  • Nov. 29, 2020, 8:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are three (3) pet peeves that you have?

I hate it when people chew with their mouths open. Nobody wants to listen to you eat, dude.

I can’t stand it when people criticize books they haven’t read. I may bitch about the quality of the Fifty Shades books, or talk about how Mary Higgins Clark’s novels are formulaic, but I can do that because I’ve read them! I’m specifically looking at you, Christians who claim Harry Potter is evil but have never cracked the cover of a single volume.

And finally, I despise poor grammar and/or punctuation on signs. Seriously, neither the client nor the print shop could be bothered to proofread that stuff? And I’m not talking about Engrish, people who speak multiple languages can get a pass - but that’s not what I mainly see in Georgia.

Only one day left in NoJoMo! Wow!


Honor November 29, 2020

Hah. Those three peeves are pets of mine as well. I spent 8 hours of my life reading Twilight and now I have won the right to blast it. LOL

Calicakes November 30, 2020

check this out. I ordered a sticker that goes around the starbucks reusable cold cup logo. The picture shows " police officer's wife". What I got was police's wife. I was like Huh? that makes no sense. I emailed the seller and she said " oh, its a mistake".

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.